• Facebook
  • Instagram
UK BOARDING SCHOOL
ADMISSIONS COUNSELING
Our students have entered:

- Cheltenham Ladies' College

- Tonbridge School

- Brighton College

- Badminton School

- Warwick School

- Lancing College

- Winchester College

      

CONTACT US NOW!
Want to get admitted into your dream school?
Get in touch now!

1625A, 16/F, Star House, No. 3 Salisbury Road, TST, Hong Kong

Email: counseling@leeeducation.com

Tel: 2722 7128

Whatsapp: 9416 0798

Why UK Boarding School?

A Complete Educational Programme

 

UK education opens up to outstanding quality of education with hundreds of years of experience. Boarding schools have enjoyed continued success over the years with 46.4% of A-level entrants from ISC-member schools gained an A* or A grade in 2019, compared to the national average of 25.2%. The programme focuses on personal development which allows passionate students to express themselves freely, be creative, and encourages individuality in the community.

 

British education emphasises on the love of learning and enthusiasm for the subject of interest. High-quality teachers are expected, but the key is to fully understand the basic ideas of the material and apply the knowledge, rather than relying on spoon-feeding facts and memorisation. These study skills acquired allow students to truly excel in the curriculum with confidence, and to bring these skill sets into university and the workplace.

 

Boarding schools also deliver intensive support catered to the student’s individual needs, such as extra English Language support for international students, short courses beyond the syllabus or tailored courses and opportunities for students with learning disabilities.

 

Apart from pursuing academic excellence, extracurricular activities are an integral part of school life. There are a plethora of activities on offer, ranging from sports like lacrosse, polo and tennis to more cultural pursuits like photography clubs and Model United Nations. Students can try things they never have before to help them develop a range of interests and grow into well-rounded individuals.

Expert Career Guidance 

 

One of the main missions of every school is to prepare their students for later life. The support system in place gives students a lot of career insight with the hope of developing their interest in relevant fields. For example, at Brighton College, there is an annual career conference for students in year 12 where different professionals from various fields share their experiences and give talks, as well as an FAQ session. Concord College has an incredible medicine support programme where they would hold a medic conference where representatives of different universities come to the school and prepare them for interviews, as well as being interviewed by professionals. On top of that, intensive UCAT training is provided to ensure students are in reach of the top medical schools. Internship opportunities are also offered from the vast network schools have built. In addition, boarding schools have established alumni associations that provide fantastic opportunities for students and ex-students to connect. This paves a path for the future and students will be assured that they will leave school with a sense of direction and purpose.

 

Diverse Choices-Single Sex or Co-Ed

 

Each boarding school has its own ethos and distinct traditions so families can choose schools that assimilate the same values. Single sex schools are incredibly common, with the advantage of eliminating gender stereotypes in a school environment to allow students to focus on their talents, whether that be Art, English, or STEM. There is no such thing as “Boys can’t do dance” , “girls’ subjects” or “boys’ subjects”. Tailored teaching methods for each gender could be implemented, for example, girls are more suited for discussion-based and collaborative learning where boys would have more independent study and freedom. There is no need to fight for facilities and students will sure develop the confidence and tools required to succeed in this highly competitive world.  

 

On the other hand, co-educational schools provide a window for students to learn how to get along with the opposite sex from a young age and having the opportunity to participate in a lot of mixed social events such as formal dinners, funfairs and more. Many schools have co-educational boarding houses in sixth form which simulates the style of university life, bridging the gap to the next chapter in life and beyond.

 

Community Service and Volunteering

 

Enrichment programmes remind students of the world beyond the classroom and giving back to our community. The major service options include The Combined Cadet Force (CCF), a youth military organisation that operates in most boarding schools branched into subsections such as the Army, Royal Navy and Royal Air Force. The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award is given after completing a series of activities which includes volunteering, physical, skills and the expedition. Obtaining a gold award is a respected and recognised mark of achievement and there would even be a chance to receive the award from a member of the royal family.  Sport leadership programmes are also offered for talented athletes to further polish their sporting arsenal and for seniors to take on leadership roles and become role models to the younger years. There are various opportunities to work with local communities through different acts of service and volunteering which involves visiting elderlies and disabled people, refugee programmes or helping out in local primary schools. Dedicating time to help others would elevate their skills in empathy and understanding the needs of others, engraving the important values of being kind and generous.

Road to Higher Education and Oxbridge

 

Not only are boarding schools dedicated to providing the highest standard of education, but they also provide unique and personalised assistance to students during the university admission process, such as Oxbridge/medic preparations and guidance, giving students an edge to obtaining their first choice degree. As a result, boarding schools often boast high numbers of graduates with around 92% going on to higher education, including Russell Group universities or even US/Canadian colleges.

Our Team

JASON LEE

Director & Lead Instructor

Born and raised in Hong Kong, Jason studied at Diocesan Boys' School before attending boarding school at St Johnsbury Academy in the United States where he became a frequent contributor of the school literature review magazine and a participant in the We The People national constitutional debate contest. He graduated with a BA in International Relations at George Washington University and later earned a TESOL certificate at Trinity College London.

After moving back to Hong Kong, he became an Overseas Admissions Counselor specializing in interview and application essay training. It wasn't until he saw the positive character changes and excellent results of his students that he realized his calling in education. Since then, he has helped numerous students realize their academic passions and enter elite boarding schools and universities in the United States.

 

He also combined the same life-coaching principles to English teaching and Test Preparation for SAT, IB, and AP. His passion for teaching and experience in communicating with teenagers has helped students achieve distinguished results in school and standardized examinations.

JUSTINA CHUNG

Education Counselor & Instructor

Justina was born and raised in Scotland (UK), after graduating from Glasgow Caledonian University she moved to Hong Kong and gained a TEFL qualification.

 

Justina has worked with children ranging from kindergarteners to secondary school students, specialising in English reading comprehension, grammar, Cambridge English and Jolly Phonics.

 

As she has a lot of experience with young learners, she has an innovative and creative way of teaching English in a classroom environment. She also has personal experience with the process of GCSE and A-levels which may be beneficial to secondary students who wish to seek insight and guidance.

Free Consultation

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

(+852) 9416 0798

(+852) 2722 7128

ljasonkh

1625A, 16/F, Star House, No. 3 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong

COPYRIGHT © 2017 LEE EDUCATIONAL CONSULTING LTD. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

英國寄宿高中申請及規劃
傑信學生曾被以下名校錄取
​現在就聯繫我們
想要申請喜歡的學校嗎?
快與我們聯繫吧!
為何選擇於英國升學?

卓越教育

英國私立教育傳承著幾百年的傳統,為莘莘學子提供一流的教育體驗。私立學校(ISC-member schools)在2019年的高考(A-Levels)裡取得了46.4%的A-A* 成績,遠超全國平均的25.2%。私立學校的課程注重個人的成長及發展,志在激發每個學生的潛能,讓他們有機會一展所長。

 

知之者不如好之者,好之者不如樂之者。學校尤其重視學生對科目的熱情 ,鼓勵他們熱愛學習和追求知識。優良的師資可以讓學生生動地明白教科書背後的原理及靈活運用學到的知識。相比起填鴨式教育,這種學習模式更能令學生掌握每科的基礎,易如反掌地適應大學學習的步伐。

 

寄宿學校能為貴子弟度身訂造課程以照顧不同學生的需要,例如為國際學生提供額外的英語課堂、為能力出眾的學生提供拔尖課程,同時亦能滿足有學習障礙者的特殊學習需求。

 

除了追求卓越的成績,豐富的課外活動也是不可或缺的。由棍網球、網球到馬球,由攝影學會到模擬聯合國,林林總總應有盡有。學生可以從中找到發掘學科外的興趣,培養多方面的技能。

開拓美好前程

爲學生的未來著想是學校的核心價值,目的是幫助學生尋找人生方向和開拓對每一個行業的視野。例如,Brighton College 每年會舉行一年一度的國際職業會議,邀請各地不同行業的專業人士來分享工作經歷與提供講座。Concord College 有一個非凡的醫學支持計劃,每年舉行醫學會議,特別邀請來自不同大學的嘉賓來學校幫學生準備面試以及和醫生進行面試。 最重要的是提供密集的UCAT培訓,以確保學生可以達到頂尖醫學院要求的標準。學校的龐大人際網絡可安排學生於跨國企業取得實習機會,爲未來作最好的準備。

 

單或混合性別教育

寄宿學校有各色各樣的傳統和理念,家長可以因應自己的思想為子女選擇最適合的學校。單性學校比較普遍,優勢在學校環境剷除傳統的性別觀念,令學生不受批評地專注自己的專長。絕對不會分別爲「男科目」和「女科目」。老師可因應教導不同性別而調整教育方式,例如女同學會比較適合討論及合作模式的學習,但男同學會有更多自修和獨立學習機會。在使用設施期間會少點爭執,而在這個競爭激烈的世界中,學生一定會建立成功所需的信心。

 

另一方面,男女混合學校為學生在青年時學會如何與異性相處,並有機會參加很多混合社交活動,例如正式晚宴,嘉年華和派對等。 許多學校都在Sixth form採用男女制宿舍,模仿大學生活的風格。

 

社區服務與義工活動

家事國事天下事,事事關心。 為了讓同學與學校外面的世界接軌,學校會提供一系列的社區服務機會,當中包括預備軍官訓練營、愛丁堡公爵獎及體育領袖計劃。預備軍官訓練營可分為海陸空三軍,按照同學的興趣,自由選擇參與的訓練及活動。愛丁堡公爵獎涵蓋義工、體育、技能及野外探險等,取得金獎者更有機會親自從皇室成員手上取得證書。     具運動天賦的同學可以通過體育領袖計劃,精進運動技巧,同時展現領袖才華,成為學弟學妹的榜樣。此外,高年級的同學還有多不勝數的社區服務機會,例如老人院探訪、幫助難民融入當地生活及小學大哥哥計劃。 所有義工服務的目的都是為了讓同學更具同理心,關心社會及身邊人。

​牛劍之路

寄宿學校的成功不止在於提供頂級教育,更會在大學申請時提供個人化的指導,助學生升讀心儀學府。無論是申請牛劍或醫學院,學校會全力幫助學生,提升被錄取的機會。全英每年私立學校畢業生約有9成學生升上不同的大學,當中不乏羅素大學集團和美加大學。

​我們的團隊

JASON LEE

 董事兼首席導師

Jason 曾就讀拔萃男書院,高中赴美國就讀寄宿學校聖約翰學院,文學作品多次被選拔並出版於學校文學雜誌,曾代表學校於全美洲際憲法辯論比賽奪得亞軍。畢業於喬治華盛頓大學,主修國際關係,其後再獲英國倫敦聖三一學院頒發國際英語教師資格證書。

 

Jason 畢業回港,投身於著名教育機構,擔任海外升學顧問,申請入學文章面試首席導師,負責協助學生戰勝各種考試面試。其後獲國際知名教育集團邀請,擔任顧問兼 SAT, IB, TOEFL 首席導師,負責為來自不同背景的學生設計全面教育規劃及策略,為家長提供專業意見及支援,協助學生升讀頂尖的英美寄宿高中,大學。

JUSTINA CHUNG

教育顧問兼英語導師

Justina 在蘇格蘭出生長大,於格拉斯哥卡利多尼安大學畢業後,她移民到香港並取得了TEFL認證(專門於加拿大或美國以外的地區,從事教授外國人英文為其第二語言之教師執教資格證明)。

 

Justina 的學生包括幼稚園生至中學生,她專門教授閱讀理解、文法、劍橋英語和Jolly Phonics 英語拼音。由於她經常與低齡學生接觸及擁有豐富的教學經驗,她教授英文時有一套新穎及具創意的技巧。她親身經歷過 GCSE 和 A-levels考試,能有效地為中學生提供引導及建議。

歡迎免費諮詢

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

(+852) 9416 0798

(+852) 2722 7128

ljasonkh

香港尖沙嘴梳士巴利道3號星光行16樓1625A室

版權 © 2017 傑信教育咨詢有限公司版權所有.