• Facebook
  • Instagram
ABOUT LEC

LEC is an English tutoring and Admissions Counseling center based in Hong Kong. Our mission is to help students achieve their full potential and prepare them for their entrance in schools, universities and beyond. 

 


The programs we specialize in are International School, Boarding School and University Admissions Counseling, SAT/ACT test preparation and premium English tutoring on a wide range of levels: Jolly Phonics, Primary & Secondary School English, GCSE / IB / AP English Literature.


We Care!

LEC is founded based on the idea that all students deserve a chance to be equipped with the necessary tools to succeed on their own. As counselors and teachers, we are fully responsible towards our students’ academic and personal growth. During lessons, we do not simply impart knowledge on our students, but also learning habits and skills that would help them deal with similar problems by themselves. Many of our students see us as mentors, big brothers or big sisters, and we pride ourselves in our ability to influence them for the better. We believe this is also why our students have gotten excellent grades and entered the best schools in the world.

THE LEC TEAM

JASON LEE

Director

Director & Lead Instructor

Born and raised in Hong Kong, Jason studied at Diocesan Boys' School before attending boarding school at St Johnsbury Academy in the United States where he became a frequent contributor of the school literature review magazine and a participant in the We The People national constitutional debate contest. He graduated with a BA in International Relations at George Washington University and later earned a TESOL certificate at Trinity College London.

After moving back to Hong Kong, he became an Overseas Admissions Counselor specializing in interview and application essay training. It wasn't until he saw the positive character changes and excellent results of his students that he realized his calling in education. Since then, he has helped numerous students realize their academic passions and enter elite boarding schools and universities in the United States.

 

He also combined the same life-coaching principles to English teaching and Test Preparation for SAT, IB, and AP. His passion for teaching and experience in communicating with teenagers has helped students achieve distinguished results in school and standardized examinations.

Asset 4.png
Asset 1.png
Asset 2.png
Asset 3.png

TERENCE TSE

Counselor

Education Counselor & Instructor

Terence has dedicated himself to tutoring after graduation. He has taught over 100 students in education centres in Hong Kong, specialising in English and Mathematics. He disagrees with the conventional spoon-fed education style of local schools and believes that teaching students to think is the best way for them to learn. 

 

Owing to his experience in dealing with young children and teenagers, Terence has developed sophisticated approaches to instil knowledge into his students, including logical reasoning in reading comprehension, grammar, and verbal skills. In light of the struggles many students have when facing their second language, he strategises and customises optimum progress plan to help students consolidate the fundamentals and construct a decent sense of language.

Asset 4.png
Asset 1.png
Asset 2.png
Asset 3.png

JUSTINA CHUNG

Counselor

Education Counselor & Instructor

Justina was born and raised in Scotland (UK), after graduating from Glasgow Caledonian University she moved to Hong Kong and gained a TEFL qualification. Justina has worked with children ranging from kindergarteners to secondary school students, specialising in English reading comprehension, grammar, Cambridge English and Jolly Phonics. As she has a lot of experience with young learners, she has an innovative and creative way of teaching English in a classroom environment. She also has personal experience with the process of GCSE and A-levels which may be beneficial to secondary students who wish to seek insight and guidance.

Asset 4.png
Asset 1.png
Asset 2.png
Asset 3.png

Free Consultation

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

(+852) 9416 0798

(+852) 2722 7128

ljasonkh

1625A, 16/F, Star House, No. 3 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong

COPYRIGHT © 2017 LEE EDUCATIONAL CONSULTING LTD. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

我們的團隊

傑信國際教育是開設在香港的英語補習和升學顧問中心。我們的使命是幫助學生充分發揮潛能,並為他們申請進入學校及爲未來做好準備。

我們的專業範圍包括國際學校 、寄宿學校和大學顧問服務 、SAT / ACT考試培訓及不同程度的優質英語輔導:英語拼音Jolly Phonics,中小學英語,以及GCSE / IB / AP英語文學。 

我們關心學生! 

傑信國際教育的創辦宗旨是所有學生都值得擁有機會去裝備自己,從而實現自己的理想並邁向成功。作為顧問和老師,我們對學生的學術和個人成長方面皆負上責任。在上課時,我們不僅向學生傳授知識,還會培養他們的學習習慣和解決類似問題的能力。很多學生都將我們視為導師,大哥哥或大姐姐,我們為能夠使他們進步而感到驕傲。這亦是爲什麼我們的學生能獲得優異成績和考進世界上最頂尖的學校。

傑信團隊

JASON LEE

導師

20211026 Lee Education 1.jpg

 董事兼首席導師

Jason 曾就讀拔萃男書院,高中赴美國就讀寄宿學校聖約翰學院,文學作品多次被選拔並出版於學校文學雜誌,曾代表學校於全美洲際憲法辯論比賽奪得亞軍。畢業於喬治華盛頓大學,主修國際關係,其後再獲英國倫敦聖三一學院頒發國際英語教師資格證書。

 

Jason 畢業回港,投身於著名教育機構,擔任海外升學顧問,申請入學文章面試首席導師,負責協助學生戰勝各種考試面試。其後獲國際知名教育集團邀請,擔任顧問兼 SAT, IB, TOEFL 首席導師,負責為來自不同背景的學生設計全面教育規劃及策略,為家長提供專業意見及支援,協助學生升讀頂尖的英美寄宿高中,大學。

Asset 4.png
Asset 1.png
Asset 2.png
Asset 3.png

TERENCE TSE

顧問

20211026 Lee Education 2.jpg

教育顧問兼英語導師

Terence 大學畢業後投身教育工作,曾於教育中心教導超過100位學生英國語文和數學科。他不認同本地學校的傳統填鴨式教育,並相信讓學生思考才是對他們最好的學習方法。過去長期接觸青少年與小孩子的經驗驅使 Terence 建立了另一套教育方式,提升學生包括在閱讀理解中的邏輯思考、文法、口語等技巧。鑑於時下很多學生在面對第二語言的時候遇到不同困難,Terence 會制定策略為學生度身訂造適合的學習進度計劃,好讓他們鞏固基礎知識和建立良好語感。

Asset 4.png
Asset 1.png
Asset 2.png
Asset 3.png

AGNES NG

顧問

AgnesNgLEC2.JPG

教育顧問

早於中學時期,Agnes便為德望學校的模擬法庭團隊進行培訓,從中發掘了對教育的熱枕。她於就讀香港大學期間擔任不同類型的英語導師,包括英文辯論教練及英國文學導師,芸芸學生遍佈全港各區名校。從小醉心研究文學的她精通莎士比亞的戲劇作品、英詩賞析、文學鑒賞以及創意寫作。

對Agnes而言,文字是缔造個性的工具。她希望籍著語言的魅力啟迪學生,引導他們進入文字世界、打開感官、探索自我。透過活用多元且剛柔並濟的教學手法,Agnes致力協助學生應付校內試及入學申請文章。

Asset 4.png
Asset 1.png
Asset 2.png
Asset 3.png

歡迎免費諮詢

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Whatsapp

Success! Message received.