SAT TOEFL IELTS TEST PREP
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
Why Choose LEC?

Behind most elite university applicants are stellar standardized test results. We understand what it takes to achieve excellent results. Merely utilizing test-taking tips and drilling practice tests can only get students so far. Through our personalized guidance, our students first identify their weaknesses, then develop a test-taking strategy to combat these weaknesses and finally resolve these weaknesses through deliberate practice.

Our Approach​

Through drills pinpointing personal weaknesses and reviewing past papers, students will become familiar with the test format, as well as strategies on how to approach each test section.

CONTACT US NOW!
Sign up for a free trial lesson now!

SAT VS ACT

The SAT and ACT tests are essential for students who wish to apply to US universities and they test almost identical material other than some key exceptions. The biggest difference between the tests is that the ACT has a Science Test and is much more fast-paced than the SAT.

Colleges don't prefer one over the other, so make sure to explore both tests to decide which one is right for you. If you need help deciding, feel free to contact us for a free assessment.

IELTS & TOEFL

Both IELTS & TOEFL are designed to measure the proficiency of a student in four skills - Reading, Speaking, Writing and Listening. Unlike the TOEFL, IELTS measures all of the four skills independently. While TOEFL is favored by American universities, IELTS is favored by UK universities. Depending on their positioning, some students will have to take TOEFL or IELTS while others will not. Make sure to contact us for a free assessment before you make the decision.

SSAT 

The SSAT is a standardized test used by admission officers to assess the logical thinking abilities of students seeking to enroll in an independent school. There are three levels in SSAT: Elementary Level, Middle Level, and Upper Level.

The SSAT Exam consists of verbal, quantitative (math), and reading comprehension sections, plus an unscored writing sample. Each section is worth 800 scores, the total score is 2400. The unscored writing sample is reviewed by the admissions office as a writing sample.

More about TOEFL

TOEFL is an English exam that includes reading, writing, listening, and speaking. Every section is worth 30 points, hence the overall score is 120. TOEFL is originally designed to be part of the university admissions test. However, as more and more students are flocking to the US in the past decade, admission standards have been raised. The easiest way for them to test students’ English abilities would be to look at their TOEFL results. Higher ranked schools would ask for a 105+ TOEFL score because they do not offer any ESL/EAL Programs. They will likely turn down the applicants with low TOEFL scores as they believe they lack the resources to support these applicants’ learning.   

Our Team

JASON LEE

Director & Lead Instructor

Born and raised in Hong Kong, Jason studied at Diocesan Boys' School before attending boarding school at St Johnsbury Academy in the United States where he became a frequent contributor of the school literature review magazine and a participant in the We The People national constitutional debate contest. He graduated with a BA in International Relations at George Washington University and later earned a TESOL certificate at Trinity College London.

After moving back to Hong Kong, he became an Overseas Admissions Counselor specializing in interview and application essay training. It wasn't until he saw the positive character changes and excellent results of his students that he realized his calling in education. Since then, he has helped numerous students realize their academic passions and enter elite boarding schools and universities in the United States.

 

He also combined the same life-coaching principles to English teaching and Test Preparation for SAT, IB, and AP. His passion for teaching and experience in communicating with teenagers has helped students achieve distinguished results in school and standardized examinations.

TERENCE TSE

Education Couselor & Instructor

Terence has dedicated himself to tutoring after graduation. He has taught over 100 students in education centres in Hong Kong, specialising in English and Mathematics. He disagrees with the conventional spoon-fed education style of local schools and believes that teaching students to think is the best way for them to learn. 

Owing to his experience in dealing with young children and teenagers, Terence has developed sophisticated approaches to instil knowledge into his students, including logical reasoning in reading comprehension, grammar, and verbal skills. In light of the struggles many students have when facing their second language, he strategises and customises optimum progress plan to help students consolidate the fundamentals and construct a decent sense of language.

Free Consultation

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

(+852) 9416 0798

(+852) 2722 7128

ljasonkh

1625A, 16/F, Star House, No. 3 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong

COPYRIGHT © 2017 LEE EDUCATIONAL CONSULTING LTD. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

SAT TOEFL IELTS 入學考試
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
傑信的優勢

所有成功報讀頂尖大學的學生都是憑著他們優秀的入學試成績而換取的。要達到理想的成績,精讀考試策略往往只是其次。通過我們度身訂造的教學規劃,學生們首先了解自己的短處,繼而作出針對性的應試策略。學生們最後還是必須經過有目標並刻意的練習,才能把弱點一一擊破,得到持久及最佳的效果。

服務概覽

通過複習過去的考題以及其他針對性的練習,學生們將會更加熟悉考試模式和內容,並且能因應各部分試題作出相對的策略。

​現在就聯繫我們
想要申請喜歡的學校嗎?
快與我們聯繫吧!

SAT 與 ACT 的分別

SAT 及 ACT 是報讀美國大學的入學門票,而除了一些個別因素之外,兩者的內容基本上都是一樣。兩考試最大的分別在於 SAT 沒有科學部分,而ACT包含科學。另外,ACT 的時間比 SAT 緊逼。

 

美國大學只要求學生選擇 SAT 或 ACT 其中一門考試,學生必須以個人長處為主要因素來考慮及選擇最適合自己的方案。如果學生有困難決定哪一門考試,可以隨時聯繫我們參與一個模擬測試!

IELTS 和 TOEFL 考試

雅思及托福考試是評估學生的聽讀講寫四個技巧的考試。兩考試最大的分別在於雅思會獨立測試 每一個技巧,而托福會在同一個考試測試四個技巧。美國大學會比較接受托福,英國大學會比較接受雅思。我們會建議某些學生考托福雅思而某 些學生不報考。學生選擇考哪一門考試之前,可以先聯繫我們參與一個免費查詢!

SSAT 中學入學考試

SSAT是一門邏輯推理的考試,有3個等級:初、中、高級。所有的年級測試包含4個部份:閱讀、詞彙、數學和寫作。每個部份佔800分,滿分共2400,但寫作不計分,學校只想把寫作的部份當作寫作樣板,測試學生在限時內可以寫出怎樣的文章。另外除了2400那個分數,出來的成績傍邊還有個附加的百分比%(percentile),percentile亦是學校看重的地方,99%為最高(代表孩子的成績排名第一,有99個人排在他的後面),1%為最低。SSAT 機構是以過去全球3年內考試的成績,同性別,同年級的學生去比較而得出來的,是一個可信度高的指標去反映學生學術能力。

更多關於 TOEFL 考試

托福是一個英語考試,當中包括閱讀、寫作、聽力、說話 4個部份,每個部份佔30分,4個部份加起來就是120分。托福考試原本是設計給高中生申請大學時考的,但由於這10年國內到美國讀高中的學生越來越多,學校對學生的要求也越來越高,他們想到用最快捷的方法去量度學生的英語能力,那就是看托福成績了。排名靠前的學校一般都要求學生能達到105+分以上的水平,首先這些學校沒有提供英語為第二語言的課程(ESL/EAL Programme),假如學生的英語水平還沒達標,他們沒有額外的資源去配合慢慢幫學生的英語進步,他們寧願不錄該學生了。

​我們的團隊

JASON LEE

 董事兼首席導師

Jason 曾就讀拔萃男書院,高中赴美國就讀寄宿學校聖約翰學院,文學作品多次被選拔並出版於學校文學雜誌,曾代表學校於全美洲際憲法辯論比賽奪得亞軍。畢業於喬治華盛頓大學,主修國際關係,其後再獲英國倫敦聖三一學院頒發國際英語教師資格證書。

 

Jason 畢業回港,投身於著名教育機構,擔任海外升學顧問,申請入學文章面試首席導師,負責協助學生戰勝各種考試面試。其後獲國際知名教育集團邀請,擔任顧問兼 SAT, IB, TOEFL 首席導師,負責為來自不同背景的學生設計全面教育規劃及策略,為家長提供專業意見及支援,協助學生升讀頂尖的英美寄宿高中,大學。

TERENCE TSE

教育顧問兼英語導師

Terence 大學畢業後投身教育工作,曾於教育中心教導超過100位學生英國語文和數學科。他不認同本地學校的傳統填鴨式教育,並相信讓學生思考才是對他們最好的學習方法。

 

過去長期接觸青少年與小孩子的經驗驅使 Terence 建立了另一套教育方式,提升學生包括在閱讀理解中的邏輯思考、文法、口語等技巧。鑑於時下很多學生在面對第二語言的時候遇到不同困難,Terence 會制定策略為學生度身訂造適合的學習進度計劃,好讓他們鞏固基礎知識和建立良好語感。

歡迎免費諮詢

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

(+852) 9416 0798

(+852) 2722 7128

ljasonkh

香港尖沙嘴梳士巴利道3號星光行16樓1625A室

版權 © 2017 傑信教育咨詢有限公司版權所有.