HK INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL
ADMISSIONS COUNSELING
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

As experts in Hong Kong international school, Lee Educational Consulting offers a unique tailored-made counseling service to help your child find his/her best fit.

Our students have entered:
  • Harrow International School

  • Hong Kong International School

  • Canadian International School

  • Chinese International School

  • Victoria Shanghai Academy

  • The ISF Academy

  • Yew Chung International School

  • French International School

  • International Christian School

  • Li Po Chun United World College

  • Renaissance College

  • International College Hong Kong

  • Kellett School

  • American International School

  • American School Hong Kong

  • Sears Rogers International School

  • Sha Tin College

  • Stamford American School

  • Singapore International School

  • Nord Anglia International School

  • Concordia International School

  • Delia School of Canada

CONTACT US NOW!
Want to get admitted into your dream school?
Get in touch now!

Application Procedure

Our Services

01/

Research

It is essential that you begin researching schools as soon as possible. International schools in Hong Kong receive hundreds of applications every year and have very long waiting lists. For most schools, applications can be accepted up to one year in advance. Some schools operate on a rolling basis, which means there is no deadline and offers are given out until the incoming class is full.

02/

Apply To Schools

Apply early and have several schools in mind since admissions are competitive. A successful application is a key to proceeding to the next step of the application. The student’s transcripts will be evaluated, reference letters need to be submitted by teachers and the schools want to know, how your children can fulfill the vision and the mission of the school.

03/

Assessment

Upon a successful application, applicants will be invited for an assessment at the respective school. Assessments comprise of placement tests analyzing the student’s proficiency in English and Mathematics and in some instances Mandarin for bilingual schools. Performing well in the assessment is a critical deciding factor.

04/

Decision

Once an offer has been given, you will be given a certain amount of time to respond to the offer. Careful consideration is needed as accepting an offer comes along with a non-refundable debenture and deposit or first-month tuition fee at most schools.

Aa/

Profile Analysis

Every student has different needs, interests, learning paths, personality and intelligence. We see it as our duty to determine the best path for each student through understanding these different areas.

Bb/

School Recommendation

According to your child’s needs, we will recommend a list of suitable schools for your child. Our recommendations take into account important factors such as the school’s curriculum, the extracurricular activities on offer, the academic atmosphere and the school’s university matriculation, giving your child a fitting platform to flourish.

Cc/

Application Management

Knowing how critical the application is, we manage every part of the application. We prepare student’s portfolios with all the necessary documentation, guide the families to answer the necessary application questions, set up campus tours and assessment dates.

Dd/

Assessment Training

Taking the assessment can be stressful. Many families want to give their children the best preparation that they can. Due to our extensive experience, we provide test specificpreparation for these assessments. These assessments regularly involve content that test students’ critical thinking, organization and creativity. Our training can transform the chances of success for all students so that they are well equipped to thrive on the assessment day.

Our Team

JASON LEE

Director & Lead Instructor

Born and raised in Hong Kong, Jason studied at Diocesan Boys' School before attending boarding school at St Johnsbury Academy in the United States where he became a frequent contributor of the school literature review magazine and a participant in the We The People national constitutional debate contest. He graduated with a BA in International Relations at George Washington University and later earned a TESOL certificate at Trinity College London.

After moving back to Hong Kong, he became an Overseas Admissions Counselor specializing in interview and application essay training. It wasn't until he saw the positive character changes and excellent results of his students that he realized his calling in education. Since then, he has helped numerous students realize their academic passions and enter elite boarding schools and universities in the United States.

 

He also combined the same life-coaching principles to English teaching and Test Preparation for SAT, IB, and AP. His passion for teaching and experience in communicating with teenagers has helped students achieve distinguished results in school and standardized examinations.

JUSTINA CHUNG

Education Counselor & Instructor

Justina was born and raised in Scotland (UK), after graduating from Glasgow Caledonian University she moved to Hong Kong and gained a TEFL qualification.

 

Justina has worked with children ranging from kindergarteners to secondary school students, specialising in English reading comprehension, grammar, Cambridge English and Jolly Phonics.

 

As she has a lot of experience with young learners, she has an innovative and creative way of teaching English in a classroom environment. She also has personal experience with the process of GCSE and A-levels which may be beneficial to secondary students who wish to seek insight and guidance.

TERENCE TSE

Education Counselor & Instructor

Terence has dedicated himself to tutoring after graduation. He has taught over 100 students in education centres in Hong Kong, specialising in English and Mathematics. He disagrees with the conventional spoon-fed education style of local schools and believes that teaching students to think is the best way for them to learn. 

 

Owing to his experience in dealing with young children and teenagers, Terence has developed sophisticated approaches to instil knowledge into his students, including logical reasoning in reading comprehension, grammar, and verbal skills. In light of the struggles many students have when facing their second language, he strategises and customises optimum progress plan to help students consolidate the fundamentals and construct a decent sense of language.

Our student Nako was accepted by the following schools this year:

  • Victoria Shanghai Academy,

  • Singapore International School

  • Yew Chung International School

Find out how we were able to help her in her application!

Free Consultation

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

(+852) 9416 0798

(+852) 2722 7128

ljasonkh

1625A, 16/F, Star House, No. 3 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong

COPYRIGHT © 2017 LEE EDUCATIONAL CONSULTING LTD. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

國際學校申請及規劃

作為香港國際學校的專家,傑信國際教育提供獨特的諮詢服務,一直為各位父母在眾多的選擇中,選出最合適他們子女的國際學校,為他們度身挑選最理想的學習環境。

我們的學生分別就讀於:
  • 哈羅香港國際學校

  • 香港國際學校

  • 加拿大國際學校

  • 漢基國際學校

  • 滬江維多利亞學校

  • 弘立書院

  • 耀中國際學校

  • 法國國際學校

  • 基督教國際學校

  • 李寶椿聯合世界書院

  • 啓新書院

  • 沙頭角國際學校

  • 啟歷學校

  • 美國國際學校

  • 香港美國學校

  • 弘爵國際學校

  • 沙田學院

  • Stamford 美國學校

  • 新加坡國際學校

  • 香港諾德安達國際學校

  • 協同國際學校

  • 地利亞加拿大學校

​現在就聯繫我們
想要申請喜歡的學校嗎?
快與我們聯繫吧!

申請程序

服務概覽

01/

搜索學校

在香港,大多數的國際學校都會接受提早一年的入學申請,而每年的申請數字都是數以百計,往往造成很長等候名單。而且有些國際學校不設截止日期,以先到先得的方法派發學位。面對如此大的競爭,各位家長有必要盡早為子女搜尋最適合的學校。

02/

入學申請

由於入讀國際學校的競爭相當大,所以必須盡早歸納出數間心儀學校並盡早申請入讀。而一個成功的入學申請是整個入學程序最重要的一環,譬如學生的成績單,老師所遞交的推薦信,孩子如何能夠實現學校的願景和使命都會用作分析學生的申請。

03/

入學評估

申請成功後,申請人將被邀請在學校裡進行評估,評估内容包括分析學生在英語和數學方面的熟練程度,有些雙語學校亦會分析申請人的普通話水平,所以在評估中的表現是一個關鍵且具決定性的重要因素。

04/

​做出決定

當你收到學位通知,你必須在有效期內對該通知以付款或繳付首月學費作為回應,而該付款性質都是不可退還的,故此必須考慮清楚以免蒙受不必要的損失。

Aa/

個人檔案分析

每個學生都有各自不同的需要、興趣、學習路徑、個性以及智力水平,我們的職責是通過了解這些不同的領域來釐定每個學生的最佳路徑。 

Bb/

學校推薦

根據你孩子的需要,我們會為你的孩子推薦一份合適的學校名單。我們的建議中會就學校的課程設置、課外活動選擇、學術氛圍和學校的大學預科等重要因素中,挑選出最合適及最能夠配合你的孩子發展和成長的最佳平台。

Cc/

管理入學申請

我們了解入學申請的重要性,所以我們會為你管理入學程序的每一個細節,譬如準備所有入學申請必要的文件、對各家庭必須回答的入學問題作出指引、並且為各位安排參觀校園和評估等的重要日子。

Dd/

評估訓練

每一個評估及考試都會為學生、甚至家長帶來壓力,因為每位家長都希望為兒子們做好充足的準備,而在這方面,各位家長亦大可放心。根據我們豐富的經驗,我們會在學生的批判性思維、組織能力和創意等的內容設立測驗,對入學評估作出針對性的準備,而我們的培訓能有效地為各位學生準備評估當天所帶來的挑戰,為各位家長及學生運籌帷幄。

​我們的團隊

JASON LEE

 董事兼首席導師

Jason 曾就讀拔萃男書院,高中赴美國就讀寄宿學校聖約翰學院,文學作品多次被選拔並出版於學校文學雜誌,曾代表學校於全美洲際憲法辯論比賽奪得亞軍。畢業於喬治華盛頓大學,主修國際關係,其後再獲英國倫敦聖三一學院頒發國際英語教師資格證書。

 

Jason 畢業回港,投身於著名教育機構,擔任海外升學顧問,申請入學文章面試首席導師,負責協助學生戰勝各種考試面試。其後獲國際知名教育集團邀請,擔任顧問兼 SAT, IB, TOEFL 首席導師,負責為來自不同背景的學生設計全面教育規劃及策略,為家長提供專業意見及支援,協助學生升讀頂尖的英美寄宿高中,大學。

JUSTINA CHUNG

教育顧問兼英語導師

Justina 在蘇格蘭出生長大,於格拉斯哥卡利多尼安大學畢業後,她移民到香港並取得了TEFL認證(專門於加拿大或美國以外的地區,從事教授外國人英文為其第二語言之教師執教資格證明)。

 

Justina 的學生包括幼稚園生至中學生,她專門教授閱讀理解、文法、劍橋英語和Jolly Phonics 英語拼音。由於她經常與低齡學生接觸及擁有豐富的教學經驗,她教授英文時有一套新穎及具創意的技巧。她親身經歷過 GCSE 和 A-levels考試,能有效地為中學生提供引導及建議。

TERENCE TSE

教育顧問兼英語導師

Terence 大學畢業後投身教育工作,曾於教育中心教導超過100位學生英國語文和數學科。他不認同本地學校的傳統填鴨式教育,並相信讓學生思考才是對他們最好的學習方法。

 

過去長期接觸青少年與小孩子的經驗驅使 Terence 建立了另一套教育方式,提升學生包括在閱讀理解中的邏輯思考、文法、口語等技巧。鑑於時下很多學生在面對第二語言的時候遇到不同困難,Terence 會制定策略為學生度身訂造適合的學習進度計劃,好讓他們鞏固基礎知識和建立良好語感。

我們的學生 Nako 今年成功被以下學校錄取:

  • 滬江維多利亞學校

  • 星加坡國際學校

  • 耀中國際學校

看看我們怎樣在申請過程中幫助她!

歡迎免費諮詢

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

(+852) 9416 0798

(+852) 2722 7128

ljasonkh

香港尖沙嘴梳士巴利道3號星光行16樓1625A室

版權 © 2017 傑信教育咨詢有限公司版權所有.